Las Vegas

Most people die over how much they love Vegas…and I think had this been toward the start of my trip, had I not been really sick and had been with a larger group I may have felt the same. Unfortunately I did get really sick in Vegas and was unable to get as rowdy as I would have liked. I think Vegas really really needs to be done at the beginning of a US trip. This is simply because when you’ve been to New Orleans, nothing else can really compare.

IMG_3254

Accommodation: Trump hotel

Trump was absolute luxury! The staff were lovely and everything was on point. It is quite far away from the strip but that can actually work in its favour when you want to get away from all that is VEGAS.

Things to do:

Vegas is Vegas. You gamble and you get drunk that’s all there really is to it!

Screen Shot 2016-01-15 at 7.15.59 pm.png

Grand Canyon: The Grand Canyon was spectacular!!! I was almost going to skip it because I didn’t think itwould be that great but I am so glad I went and saw it. We did a helecopter ride through the canyon and while it was really great to see the inside of it, $450 was just not worth it. The helicopter ride was cool as i’d never been in one but it only went for just over an hour. This option does save time however as it takes hours and hours to get to the Canyon by bus from Vegas. Each to their own really on what you choose to do… if you have the time (and patience) go on the bus and see it from the ground. If youdon’t have the time or patience but have the $$ then do the helicopter ride.

12 Grand Canyon (17).JPG

Chipotle: you can do this anywhere in America but I ate this everyday in Vegas

Hooters: You have to go to Hooters and get the boneless chicken wings, omg they are amazing! Also because it’s Vegas, the hooters girls are way sluttier.

9vegas (6)


Leave a comment