Santorini

Santorini is such a beautiful place and I wish I had spent more time there. It truly is as beautiful as the pictures and although it is expensive, I wouldn’t say it is overrated by any means.

image

Accommodation: Caveland hostel

Each room looks like it’s in a brightly coloured cave. It’s a cool concept and the outside common area is beautiful. The shower heads weren’t attached so washing my hair was a debacle but the rooms were comfy and clean. Also breakfast is free!

Things to do:
Oia: basically the reason you go to Santorini, to see that sunset and the hill with the blue and white buildings… This is it. There are so many shops and restaurants all tucked away in the tiny laneways of the village. Oia was amazing and the photo ops are one in a million here. I can’t give too much advice as I only spent s few hours here but from where I was staying it was about a 30 min €1.80 bus along the scary roads…. You do get to see a lot along the way though

13615279_10153780781379226_5867657667029521271_n.jpg


Leave a comment