Bali

There is not much advice I can give to Australian travellers for Bali as it is somewhere that many go every year. So my advice for Bali is based around a few of the things I did whilst there and most importantly… where I enjoyed eating. I liked Bali but I don’t see what all the fuss is about. I guess it is cheap to get there (from Australia) and accomodation is affordable. I think I’d like to go again, next time with a group of friends in a villa.

IMG_1639

Where to stay: Tony’s Villas and Resort

I liked this place a lot. It was nice and quiet and the service was great. There weren’t a lot of children around and being a smaller place, it wasn’t overcrowded with people. The breakfast included was nice enough and the rooms were comfortable. It was also located in Seminyak which I prefer and recommend over somewhere like Kuta. The W hotel was across the road so when we did the Sunday Brunch, it was an easy walk. A lot of the other great places were within walking distance.

IMG_1666

What to do:

Have a look on trip advisor for highly regarded places that do day tours. You get a private driver and they take you where you want to go. This was a great experience.

Nusa Dua: beautiful beaches

Ubud: Monkey forest, Bali Swing, Rice Fields

IMG_1662

Where to eat/drink:

  • The Rosé Social
  • Mano Beach House
  • Wurung be ja na (local place in Nusa Dua)
  • Chandi
  • Sea Circus
  • Boni Bali (local place in ubud – the view is nice but the food is average)
  • Sisterfields
  • Motel Mexicola
  • Potato Head
  • La Planca
  • The W (do the Sunday brunch and Bloo Starfish)

IMG_1683

 


Leave a comment